Kenneth and Marilyn Kennard Philosophy Fund

This endowment was established in 1998 by a generous gift from Kenneth and Marylin Kennard. Dr. Ken Kennard was the first Chairperson of the department and a member of the Philosophy faculty from 1969 until his retirement in 1988. The fund supports the Kenneth and Marilyn Kennard Outstanding Graduating Student Scholarship which is awarded annually to an outstanding Philosophy major in the last year of the program.

Make a gift online