Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation

Mathematics Funds

Total funds: 9

Mathematics Department General Fund

The Mathematics General Fund provides support for the activities, programs, and operations, including named commemorative scholarships and awards, of the department.

Additionally Supports: Keutzer Award, Outstanding Senior, Putnam Exam, Research Scholar Winner, Statistical Project, Teacher-Scholar Award

Douglas and Dorothy Bey Math Scholarship

The Douglas and Dorothy Bey Math Scholarship was established in 1987 by Douglas and Dorothy Bey. The scholarship is awarded to a student completing their junior year with selection based on scholarship, service, and potential and intent to pursue a graduate program in math sciences.

Actuarial Science Program Fund

The Actuarial Science Program Fund provides educational support to actuarial science students.

Additionally Supports: Actuarial Examination Fee Support, Country Financial Scholar, DW Simpson Scholar, Exam CAS-S and/or Manual, Exam CAS-ST and/or Manual, Exam SOA-C/CAS-4 and/or Manual, Exam SOA-FM/CAS-2 and/or Manual, Exam SOA-MFE/CAS-3F and/or Manual, Exam SOA-MLC and/or Seminar, Exam SOA-P/CAS-1 and/or Manual, FAP Final Assessment, FAP Interim Assessment, Great American Financial Group Scholarship, Katie Scholars, Milliman Scholar, Pinnacle Scholar, Statistical Project, Zurich Scholar

Dianne Brewer Endowed Scholarship in Mathematics

The Dianne Brewer Endowed Scholarship in Mathematics fund was established in 2013 to honor Dianne Kay Brewer and her many years of service to the Mathematics Department. Dianne had five siblings and grew up on a farm. After graduating from Wenona High School, she worked her way through college, majoring in elementary education. She was the only ...

Lee Ann Murray "Everything Counts" Actuarial Science Endowed Scholarship

Lee Ann Murray graduated from Illinois State University in 2012 with a bachelor of science in Actuarial Science and a minor in insurance. Lee Ann thoroughly enjoyed mathematics. While at Illinois State, Lee Ann was involved in the Honors Program, served as Vice President in Membership in Toastmasters, and held memberships in the Society of ...

Mathematics Alumni Education Award

The Mathematics Alumni Education Award was established in 2010 by Tami Martin and Roger Day to honor mathematics alumni who have made significant contributions to mathematics education during their careers. The funds are to be used to purchase a plaque or other memento or to cover expenses of a recognition event.

Mathematics Faculty Scholarship for Undergraduate Research

The Mathematics Faculty Scholarship for Undergraduate Research was established as an endowment in 2018 using gifts provided by Dr. Saad I. El-Zanati and Dr. John Dossey. The scholarship provides support for undergraduate majors involved in undergraduate research in mathematics while honoring past and present mathematics faculty in the ...

Mathematics Masters Endowment

The Mathematics Masters Endowment was established in 1998 by John Dossey in honor of the mathematics department faculty who supported the department's master's students during the late 1960's and early 1970's. This scholarship is awarded to full-time students enrolled in a master's program in the department of mathematics. Qualified students ...

Orlyn Edge Scholarship Fund

The Orlyn Edge Scholarship Fund was established in 2002 by family, friends, and colleagues in honor of Orlyn Edge. Each candidate for the Orlyn Edge Scholarship must be enrolled as a mathematics major in the actuarial sequence during their first semester and in good standing at ISU; demonstrate strong academic achievement, as evidenced by a ...